Folio Excusrion

2011-05-24 — posted by at 09:52

Folio Excursion to the George Eastman House Exhibition “American Dreams

George Eastman was the founder of Kodak

Bendigo 26th and 27th May

The exhibition includes the work of 35 of America’s most celebrated photographers: Berenice Abbott, Ansel Adams, Diane Arbus, Richard Avedon, Margaret Bourke-White, Harry Callahan, Robert Capa, Alvin Langdon Coburn, Imogen Cunningham, Edward S Curtin, William Eggleston, Walker Evans, Lee Friedlander, Nan Goldin, Lewis Hine, Gertrude Kasebier, Dorothea Lange, Robert Mapplethorpe, Mary Ellen Mark, Tina Modotti, Laszlo Moholy-Nagy, Joan Myers, Barbara Norfleet, John Pfahl, Man Ray, Cindy Sherman, Stephen Shore, Aaron Siskind, W Eugene Smith, Edward Steichen, Alfred Stieglitz, Paul Strand, Weegee, Edward Weston and Gary Winogrand.

Exclusive to Bendigo Art Gallery, this is the first exhibition to be presented in Australia entirely drawn from the collection of George Eastman House.

So this will be your only chance to see this exhibition and these original Prints.

Also we have arranged a representative to talk to you about the Exhibition.

Travel advice

Thursday 26th May Group ONE & FOUR.

Friday 27th May Group TWO & THREE

Travel Advice is the same for both days.

Leave Southern Cross Station at 9.15 am Arrive Bendigo Station at 11.13am.
It takes approx. 12minutes walk to the Bendigo Gallery from the station. Bring umbrella if weather forecast predicts rain?

Return Train Leaves Bendigo Station at 14: 26 (2.26pm) arrives Southern Cross station at 16:26 (4.26pm )

Some staff will be at Southern Cross Station and will also be traveling by train. Each student will need to purchase their own tickets So make an allowance (enough time ) so you don’t miss the train. I am sure you can buy V/Line tickets at major rail stations eg. such as Caulfield.

If you go on line V/Line has a list of metropolitan stations (maybe close to you) You can purchase you Bendigo tickets. Otherwise they can be purchased at Southern Cross Station.


Student Concession cards may be issued to full-time students pursuing a normal course of study at a primary or secondary school up to Year 12 in Victoria.

Students attending a TAFE college and studying a full-time VCE or Year 11 or 12 are eligible to obtain a Secondary Student Concession Card.

Tertiary students are also entitled to concession fares, if they are eligible for a Victorian Public Transport Concession Card.

Note: a school-issued identification card does not entitle a student to purchase concession fares.